Project Location Project Location

Project Location

P3TB will be implemented at 3 (three) selected tourism destinations, they are:

  1. The areas surround Lake in North Sumatera province;
  2. The areas surround Borobudur-Yogyakarta-Prambanan in Central Java and Special Region of Yogyakarta provinces; and
  3. Lombok Island in West Nusa Tenggara province;
  4. The area around Komodo National Park and Labuan Bajo in East Nusa Tenggara Province;
  5. Wakatobi Islands in Southeast Sulawesi Province; and
  6. The area around Bromo-Tengger-Semeru in East Java Province

In each of the priority tourist destinations, there are several selected key tourism areas that will be the focus of planning and developing tourism infrastructure. Initial identification of administrative boundaries of priority tourist destinations and core tourism areas in 6 (six) priority tourist destinations is presented in Table I.2. Each of these priority tourist destinations will prepare a National Tourism Destination Master Plan (RIDPN). RIDPN consists of a 25-year plan that includes one destination as a planning area and a detailed 5-year plan for each of the core tourism areas.

Table I.2 Limitation of Selected Tourism Destination and Selected Key Tourism Areas

Source: Project Appraisal Document, May 8, 2018; RIDPN 3 Destinations and Project Paper of an Additional Financing ITDP, May 28, 2021.

Referring to the definition of administrative boundaries “Priority Tourism Destinations” and “Tourism core areas” in Table I.2, the following provinces and cities/districts are eligible to participate (participating province/city/district) in the P3TB. (Table 1.3).

Table I.3 Provinces and Cities/Regencies that meet the requirements (eligible) and can participate (participating province/kota/kabupaten) in the P3TB..

Source: Project Appraisal Document, May 8, 2018
RIDPN 3 Destinations and Project Paper of an Additional Financing ITDP, May 28, 2021

No. Title File Category Download